From Zero to $46 — How I Learned and Applied Key Tactics to Succeed on Medium

A Journey of Learning, Mistakes, and Growth

Pradip

--

Money
Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

When I started writing on Medium, I had high hopes. Inspired by my good author friend Ravi, who had built a successful profile on the platform, I eagerly joined the Medium Partner Program. I thought to myself, “This is it! I’ll write, people will read, and the money will follow.”

But after a month, the reality set in. I earned $46. While it wasn’t a huge amount, the experience taught me a lot more than I expected. My first month on Medium was filled with excitement, mistakes, moments of doubt, and, ultimately, a lot of learning.

I made many mistakes along the way but also discovered some things that worked. Here, I’ll share my story, the lessons I learned, the things I did right, and how I’m working to improve moving forward. I hope my experience helps you on your journey.

Mistakes I Made in My First Month

--

--